Cards I’m Excited for in Commander 2015

Commander 2015 is out and on our shelves at All the Rage. There are a total of 5 new commander decks: Call the Spirits(black/white),Seize Control(red/blue),Plunder the Graves(black/green), Wade into Battle(red/white), and Swell the Host(blue/green). Rather than just name off the deck lists I decided after reviewing all the cards I’m going to give my top 6 cards from Commander 2015.

6.) Thought Vessel Thoughts urn is new to Magic and its another card that allows no maximum hand size and is a cheap mana rock. I’m expecting this to see play in just about every commander deck.

5.)Command Beacon Command Beacon is a colorless land with a unique ability to put your commander in your hand from the command zone. I have played a few games when my commander ends up costing 20 plus so being able to cast it from my hand for its regular cost will make it another card that will see plenty of play.

4.)Wretched Confluence - Commader 2015 SpoilerMystic ConfluenceFiery Confluence - Commader 2015 SpoilerRighteous ConfluenceVerdant Confluence

The Confluence cards are very interesting due to the ” choose three. you may choose the same mode more than once.” feature. This makes them extremely versatile. I couldn’t choose any in particular to be  my number 4 so I just chose them all.

3.)Arachnogenesis - Commader 2015 SpoilersSPIDER FOG!!!!!!

2.) Rite of the Raging Storm - Commader 2015 SpoilerRite of the Raging Storm is a card I want to see played. You play this card and force everyone to beat each other up. Even in 1 v 1 settings your opponent can attack you with the Lighting Rager token, unless they play Rite of the Raging Storm which would be kinda funny.

1.) Now on this list you notice that I didn’t name a single commander. Well, I think the commanders are suppose to be interesting so I don’t feel the need to throw them on this list. One Legendary Creature DID make this list. Arjun, The Shifting flame.Arjun, the Shifting Flame - Commader 2015 Spoiler

Arjun has shenanigans written all over him. This card is going to make players fly through there library while playing cantrips and looking for the card that they want to play at the moment. I’m expecting people trying to throw him into a red blue combo deck, and in the process losing some friends.

Leave a comment